Your Higher Self, Your Shining Self 2

shining self “A man sooner or later discovers that he is the master-gardener of his soul, the director of his life.”                              James Allen 

Hi!

During the week a lot of positive comments about the post Your Higher Self, Your Shining Self. For this reason and for enthusiasm elicited I decided, today, to expand on the topic “The Higher Self”.

Today I want to share with You some quotation that made a big impact in my understanding about the Higher Self.

“We are spiritual being having a human experience.”

 “A man sooner or later discovers that he is the master-gardener of his soul, the director of his life.”                              James Allen

“Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.”                                                                 Democritus 

“You don’t have a soul.  You are a Soul.  You have a body.”  ~C.S. Lewis

“Nowhere can man find a quieter or more untroubled retreat than in his own soul.”                                                             ~Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

 “You are a beautiful soul hidden by the trench coat of the ego.”   ~Mike Dolan

 What are these quotes telling You? What the most important people who shaped the history of Humanity were trying to tell us?

Listen to Your own soul for the answer.

Well… ok.. Now You know Who is Your Shining Self and You might ask Yourself:

Why it is so important to reconnect with My soul.?Why cannot I not to connect with my soul?

The answer?…

This is the reason why we are hereThis is the reason why we are having this experience. Reconnect with our Shining Self and remember our mission, our purpose.

Without reconnecting with your soul, you won’t be able to access your purpose.

Your purpose is the message that Your soul carries within and is the message you are called to deliver in your human experience.

Connecting with Your Shining Self you will experience the purposeful life of joy, abundance and love you deserve. Connecting with your soul you will find the guidance you’ll need to find for the next step. Or to overcome challenges when things get tough.

Yes, because Life, sometimes, can be tough. Life, sometimes, can prove us in ways we would never imagine.

And let me tell you. I had a very “interesting” year with a lot of challenges that manifested in my life. And my question was.

How can I find the time to develop my spiritual practice in the midst of these troubles?

I have so many things I have to care about!! And there it came the answer. For me was “If you don’t do it will get worst!”. Very smartly I decided to ignore the answer. Like it was wishing me bad luck!! goof!!and You know what? Things got worst!

So my next question was..

How Can things get better now for me?

And the answer was: “Find the time to develop a spiritual practice!!”

Funny isn’t it? So this time I decided to listen to this voice.

And I’ve been pondering….

What is a spiritual practice?

Is it Yoga? Is it meditation? Is it prayer? Is it service?

What is a spiritual practice?…. I didn’t know!

And here is what I’ve understood now.. And you might want to take a note.

A spiritual practice is everything, that enhance your spirit, is everything that makes you happy, is everything that makes other people happy unconditionally. Everything can be a spiritual practice.

Eating, driving, making love, dancing, singing, volunteering, serving…..

Everything that is done with the intention of serving the highest good with joy and integrity.

This is my definition of spiritual practice.

Everything that serves the highest good with joy and integrity.

What did I gain from this?

Unfortunately any superpower or any x-ray view… although it sounded cool!!

I gained, instead, the strengths of facing the challenges that life was presenting to me , I gained the understanding of what really makes me happy and how can I make other people happy. I gained the wisdom that is bringing me to value every minute of my life. and make it meaningful.

I’m not saying I’m there. There is a long way to run. But I know that I’m on the right way. And I have strengths and the energy to run this colourful path.

This is what You can gain.

Your Turn

 

If You feel like you are trapped in the net of your problems, try to take a time out, to sit and enjoy yourself, to do something good for you and others. You’ll be amazed by the shift that this will make in your life.

Take NOW!! the time to connect with Your Shining Self!!

I’d love to hear from You and what do You think about the article.

Please Like this post if you found value here and share your awesome thoughts in the comments below.

Oh, and remember to subscribe to my weekly newsletter!!!

May You always be Shining!!

Simone Vincenzi                 ~Your Power to Shine~

 

3 thoughts on “Your Higher Self, Your Shining Self 2

  1. Robert Lukunic says:

    Great thoughts & concepts shared here. Through love & light an individual becomes one with all & therein happiness is to be found manifest within the soul…. simply beautiful & true

    • happysimo says:

      Thank you for sharing Robert!
      I wish you an happy and joyful life!
      Simone

      • Robert Lukunic says:

        To share with others is a honour/duty to the Creator & oneself, for all is One in love & light. Thank you for your kind wishes Simone & may I also wish you a most joyous & happy life experience as well.
        I leave you now in peace & universal love, Robert.

Leave a comment